Home | Contact | Sitemap | 中文 | CAS
Home │  About Us │  Research │  People │  International Cooperation │  Education & Training │  KITPC │  Papers
Int’l Cooperation News
  Location: Home >  News >  Events
9.24-9.28 The 4th International Conference on Flavor Physics
2007-09-14     Text Size:  A


The fourth International Conference on Flavor Physics (ICFP) will be held from September 24 to 28, 2007 in Beijing at the Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics China, the Institute of Theoretical Physics (ITP), Chinese Academy of Sciences.
The conference covers various topics in elementary particle physics, from quarks to neutrinos, from determination of Standard Model fermion mixing and CP violation parameters to understanding the flavor structure within and beyond the Standard Model, from relevant non-perturbative QCD at the hadronic scale to new physics at TeV.
We are expecting scientists working on above areas to present and discuss new and exciting results in their research, and start new collaboration in this conference.

International Advisory Committee
A. Ali (DESY), E. Berger (Argonne), K.-T. Chao (Peking U.), H.-Y. Cheng (Academia Sinica), Y.-B. Dai (ITP, Beijing), J.F. Donoghue (Mass. U.), D.-S. Du (IHEP), J. Ellis (CERN), J.M. Frere (ULB),H. Fritzsch (Munchen), H. Georgi (Harvard),L. Hall (Berkeley), T. Huang (IHEP), C. Jarlskog (Lund), G. Kane (Michigan), C.W. Kim (KIAS), J.E. Kim (SNU), H. Klapdor-Kleingrothaus (Max-Planck Inst.),K. Kleinknecht (Mainz), M. Kobayashi (KEK), Y.-P. Kuang (Tsinghua, Beijing), S.-C. Lee (Academia Sinica), T.D. Lee (Columbia), B.-A. Li (Kentucky), H.-N. Li (Tsing Hua, Hsinchu), A. Masiero (SISSA), J.N. Ng (TRIUMF), Y. Okada (KEK), E.A. Paschos (Dortmund), G.G. Ross (Oxford),A.I. Sanda (Nagoya), A. Smirnov (ICTP), L. Wolfenstein (Carnegie-Mellon), Y.-L. Wu (ITP, KITPC, Beijing), G.-P. Yeh (Fermilab), G.-Z. Zhou (CAST)

Local Organizing Committee
Yu-Qi Chen (ITP),Hong-Jian He (Tsinghua),Ming-Qiu Huang (NUDT),Tian-Jun Li (ITP) (Co-chair),Yi Liao (Nankai),Chun Liu (ITP) (Chair),Cai-Dian Lu (IHEP),Mingxing Luo (Zhejiang),Cong-Feng Qiao (Graduate School, CAS),Zong-Guo Si (Shangdong),Qing Wang (Tsinghua),Zhen-Jun Xiao (Nanjing Normal U.),Zhi-Zhong Xing (IHEP),Ya-Dong Yang (Xingxiang),Han-Qing Zheng (Peking U.),Shi-Lin Zhu (Peking U.),Bing-Song Zou (IHEP)

Registration fee: USD 200 each participant
Accommodation: Please find information
Any question, please don't hesitate to contact:icfp@itp.ac.cn 
Please send the title of your talk via email to:icfp@itp.ac.cn

Participants List

Sergey Baranov (P.N.Lebedev Inst. of Phys.) Francesca Borzumati (ICTP)
Oscar Cata (Univ. of Washington) Chao-Hsi Chang (ITP, Beijing)
We-Fu Chang (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.) Kuang-Ta Chao (Peking Univ)
Shao-Min Chen (Tsinghua, Beijing) Yu-Qi Chen (ITP, Beijing)
Hai-Yang Cheng (Academica Sinica) ByungGu Cheon (Hanyang Univ.)
Hwasung Cheon (Yonsei Univ.) Cheng-Wei Chiang (National Central Univ.)
Ting-Wai Chiu (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.) Ho-Meoyng Choi (Kyungpook Natl. Univ.)
Chong Chung Lih (TCCN) Philip Clark (Univ. of Edinburgh)
Yuan-Ben Dai (ITP, Beijing) Dong-Sheng Du (IHEP)
Svjetlana Fajfer (Ljubljana) Sinead Farrington (Univ. of Liverpool)
Harald Fritzsch (Univ. Muenchen) Chao-Qiang Geng (Natl. Tsing Hua Univ.)
Neville Harnew (Oxford) Xiao-Gang He (Natl. Taiwan Univ.)
Chao-Shang Huang (ITP, Beijing) Tao Huang (IHEP)
Eung Jin Chun (KIAS) C.S. Kim (Yonsei Univ.)
Pyungwon Ko (KIAS) Gustav Kramer (DESY)
Stephen L. Olsen (Univ. Hawaii) Harry-C.S. Lam (McGill Univ. / Univ. of British Columbia)
Taekoon Lee (Kunsan Univ.) Alexander Lenz (Univ. Regensburg)
Heinrich Leutwyler (Bern) Tian-Jun Li (ITP, Beijing)
Xiao-Yuan Li (ITP, Beijing) Chun Liu (ITP, Beijing)
Cai-Dian Lu (IHEP) Shu Luo (IHEP)
Ernest Ma (UC Riverside) Jian-Ping Ma (ITP, Beijing)
Kim Maltman (York Univ.) Schedar Marchetti (Univ. Karlsruhe)
Hisakazu Minakata (Tokyo Metropolitian Univ.) Peter Minkowski (Bern)
John NG (TRIUMF) Ulrich Nierste (Univ. Karlsruhe)
Sechul OH (Yonsei Univ.) Yasuhiro Okada (KEK)
Marisa Pedretti (INFN, Milano) Ed Thorndike (Univ. of Rochester)
Yi-Fang Wang (IHEP) Chao Wei (IHEP)
Zheng-Tao Wei (Nankai) Yue-Liang Wu (ITP, Beijing)
Yeo-Woong Yoon (Yonsei Univ.) Zhi-Zhong Xing (IHEP)
Zhan Xu (Tsinghua Univ.) Chang-Gen Yang (IHEP)
Jin-Min Yang (ITP, Beijing) Christophe Yeche (Saclay)
Ai-Lin Zhang (Shanghai Univ.) He Zhang (IHEP)
Han-Qing Zheng (Peking Univ.) Shun Zhou (IHEP)

Supported by:
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
National Natural Science Foundation of China 
China Center of Advanced Science and Technology World Laboratory

P.S. After this conference, from Sept. 29 to 30, there will be a mini-workshop specifically dedicated to light flavor physics and chiral dynamics at Peking University close to ITP. If you are also interested in it, please refer to http://www.phy.pku.edu.cn/~cisi/index.xml

Previous conferences

Return to the list

       Address: Zhong Guan Cun East Street 55 #, P. O. Box 2735, Beijing 100190, P. R. China
Copyright © Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, All Rights Reserved